User Tools

Site Tools


public:feature:utilities:home

Utilities

This allows the user to perform health check on the backed-up data, free up storage from obsolete files, delete and decrypt backed-up data. There are four (4) options available for this feature:

  • Data Integrity Check
  • Space Freeing Up
  • Delete Backup Data
  • Decrypt Backup Data

1). Data Integrity Check

This feature is used to identify and remove any corrupt file/s on the backup destination/s to ensure restorability.

Note: Data Integrity Check can only be started when there is no manual, scheduled or continuous backup job running.

To perform Data Integrity Check, follow the instructions below:

i. There are four (4) options in performing the Data Integrity Check:

Option #1 - For checking the Index and Data

Option #2 - For checking the Index and Integrity of the files against the checksum file generated at the time of the backup job.

Option #3 - For checking the Index and rebuild the Index.

Option #4 - For checking the Index and Integrity of the files against the checksum file generated at the time of the backup job and rebuild Index.

ii. Select a backup set from the drop-down list.

If you select a specific backup set, then you will also have to select a specific destination or all destinations.

If you select All backup sets then there’s no need to select a destination.

iii. Click the [Start] button to perform the data integrity check.

iv. The result will be shown once completed. Click [View Log] to see the event log during the data integrity check.

2). Space Freeing Up

This feature is used to remove obsolete file/s from your backup set and destination.

To perform Space Freeing Up, follow the instructions below:

i. Select a backup set from the drop-down list.

If you select a specific backup set, then you will also have to select a specific destination or all destinations.

If you select All backup sets then there’s no need to select a destination.

ii. Click the [Start] button to perform space free up.

iii. The status will be shown once completed. Click the [View Log] to see the event log during the space free up.

3). Delete Backup Data

This feature is used to delete backed-up files from a specific or all backup sets.

To perform deletion of backup data, follow the instructions below:

i. Select a backup set from the drop-down list.

If you select a specific backup set, then you will also have to select a specific destination or all destinations.

If you select All backup sets then there’s no need to select a destination.

ii. There are three (3) options for the type of files you wish to delete.

  • Delete all backed-up data
  • Choose from files as of job
  • Choose from ALL files

Delete all backup up data

Choose from files as of job

Choose from ALL files

iii. Click the [Delete] button, then click [Yes] to perform deletion of files.

4). Decrypt Backup Data

This feature is used to restore raw data by using the data encryption key that was set for the backup set.

To perform decryption of backup data, follow the instructions below:

i. Click the [Browse] button to locate the path of the backup set ID / blocks folder.

ii. Click the [Browse] button to re-select the temporary folder for the decrypt process. Then click the [Decrypt] button to begin

iii. Select files to be decrypted.

iv. Choose location where decrypted files will be restored to.

v. The status will be shown once completed.

public/feature/utilities/home.txt · Last modified: 2021/06/10 12:10 by ronnie.chan